At the Annual Membership Meeting held at the 2021 State Conference, the membership in attendance voted to ratify changes to the Bylaws of the Pennsylvania Pest Management Association. Changes included an update to the manner in which the Board of Directors is elected which shall take effect the fall of 2022.

Previously, board members were elected at the local level. Going forward, the election process will be managed by the state association. All members of each Region (Western, Central, and Eastern) will have the opportunity to vote to elect two regional representatives. Additionally, two at-large representatives will be elected statewide. Candidates for all positions will be solicited from the membership as a whole. Here are important dates to remember:

September 15 - Active PPMA members interested in serving on the state board as one of two voting members from each region or one of two at large members must contact the State Office and supply a short bio and headshot. 

September 30th - Ballots for the available positions are prepared by the Executive Director and disseminated to the voting delegates by close of business.

Note - Ballots for the election of regional representation will be sent to respective regional delegates while the ballots for the at-large directors will be sent to all voting delegates. 

October 15 - Completed ballots must be received by the Executive Director. No proxy votes are allowed. Results will be announced prior to the Annual Meeting.

    Voting shall take place electronically through WildApricot. One ballot is granted per member company. Results will be shared prior to the Annual State Conference. The 67 counties of Pennsylvania shall be broken into the following regions:

    Central Region:

    Adams, Bedford, Blair, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Cumberland, Dauphin, Elk, Franklin, Fulton, Huntington, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lycoming, McKean, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Potter, Snyder, Tioga, Union, and York.

    Eastern Region:

    Berks, Bucks, Bradford, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montgomery, Northampton, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Wayne, and Wyoming.

     Western Region:

    Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Clarion, Cambria, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Fayette, Forest, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson. Lawrence, Mercer, Somerset, Venango, Warren, Washington, and Westmoreland.

    Local events will still be managed by a committee of local leaders. Updates to this process will be shared to the membership via Inspector Updates. Questions about the process? Contact Caleb Wright at 

    Copyright 2018 Pennsylvania Pest Management Association.
    "Pennsylvania Pest Management Association" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 300 North 2nd Street, Suite 1002, Harrisburg, PA 17101
    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software